Skip to main content

Since acquiring The Headland in May 2021 we have started to receive some lovely feedback that we would like to share with you;

“Recommended! If you’re looking for a back to basics site without the holiday park feel then this is the place for you.”
Russell – July 2021

“We had a lovely stay in a beautiful, quiet, neat and tidy site. Super location for being able to walk onto the Coast path & surrounding area without needing the car. Very helpful staff.”
Gail – July 2021

“We visited family in Tintagel. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable base to visit other areas of Cornwall. The owners were delightful and very helpful. They have worked very hard to get the Headlands up and running after Covid. Well done.”
Denise – July 2021

“We had a great time. Caravan was lovely and clean. Will definitely have the bigger one again, lots of space. Site is nice and peaceful. Good location to explore.”
Debbie – July 2021

“If you want a quiet and relaxing holiday then this is the place to come to. All the staff are friendly and very helpful.”
Peter – July 2021

“Site is ideally situated in walking distance of Tintagel. The coast path also runs by the camp. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommend.”
Andrew – July 2021

“This campsite was so tidy with facilities that were clean at all times and very hot showers! The views were amazing and the location perfect for a short walk to view the sunset on the cliffs or to the pubs and shops of Tintagel. On a clear night, the rural location meant that you could see every star in the sky (or it felt like that), we even set an alarm for 2am one night so that we could see them at their best. The only thing I would say is that barely any restaurants were open in Tintagel due to COVID and Brexit, so it was very difficult to get a meal out at night unless you’ve booked months in advance. No complaints about the campsite though!”
Evie – July 2021

“A most amazing location in Cornwall. Tintagel is full of history of King Arthur ,plenty of dog friendly pubs and restaurants. The Headland Campsite is in an amazing area where walking around the cliffs and down to the cove is minutes away. Stunning views of the Atlantic. The staff are always to hand if you need anything and very friendly. Would recommend anyone who has not yet visited Tintagel to go. Lovely Pasties!”
Lock – July 2021

“Our teenage children really wanted to visit Tintagel, after hearing their aunt talking about it. We booked Headlands as my sister always stays there. We were out of school holidays and lucky the park was quiet. Very friendly staff and well maintained site. Lovely location with good views. It is a very basic site, and so if you have young children or want an entertainment based holiday this isn’t the right place. But perfect for us and those who enjoy peace and quiet. The village itself is a bit of tourist trap, with the shops all selling the same thing. Obviously the castle which is good. We spent most of our time walking the coastal path and other footpaths. Had our 2 dogs with us… pet friendly site.”
Catherine – July 2021

“Stayed during one of the hottest weeks for many a year. Had a really good holiday, who needs to go abroad. Convenient for coastal walks.”
Kaz – July 2021

“As a family, we have been coming here for years. Whether it be camping or caravanning. We LOVE this site. It is in a stunning location and we know we are going to have the best time when we arrive. I have never had a bad word to say about this place, its my second home! – Thank you again for a lovely stay, see you next year!”
Eloise – July 2021

“This campsite was a great location for us and the staff were super helpful and really kind to us. The only thing I’d recommend is maybe having showers where you can change the temperature, as they were too hot at times. And the sinks ran too quickly to wash hands without having to press it again. All in all a very pleasant stay!”
Anna – July 2021

“We love the location and the simplicity of the campsite – the facilities are very very clean and the hot water endless. As a camper this site has always been one of our favourites – its super easy to access and the campsite area is large and green with beautiful 360 views – I love the sound of the farm yard next door and the smell of the sea and the land. Its a super location with great walks along the headland or into the town for a great coffee, what’s not to like.”
Alana – July 2021

“I originally came to Tintagel before I was born in December 1952! My parents stayed next door at ‘Pendrin B&B in the Summer of 1952. I stayed at the Headland site under canvas in my youth in the late 1960s and 70s. Joy and I stayed in 11R for our honeymoon in 2015 and each year since; one year Joy’s Daughter, friend and Joy’s two Grandchildren stayed opposite us for the first week. On this occasion we were delighted to find bedding was supplied and changed after our first week. The on site laundrette was closed, presumably due to Covid restrictions. There is a laundrette in Tintagel but It should be noted that they cannot take washing in on Mondays & Tuesdays as this is for contract washing only. We know the quieter places around Tintagel to visit during the day. However the high numbers of ‘Day Visitors’ in Tintagel itself is alarming at this time with the Covid situation. However for the early riser essential food shopping in the village is quieter and the evenings a good time to visit the local pubs for a bite and a drink. Overall a great fortnight as always.”
Keith & Joy – July 2021

“Nice and peaceful, close to cliff walks, the village and the castle 😃.”
Nick – July 2021

“Loved our stay as always but unfortunately had to cut the holiday short as the weather was so bad, not enjoyable when camping. Patrick who is new to the site with his lovely partner couldn’t be more welcoming and hospitable. Nothing is too much trouble. Thanks to you both, we look forward to returning next year.”
Karen – July 2021

“Good camp, close to village centre and coastal path. Everything clean and well maintained. Manager very helpful and friendly.”
Malcolm – July 2021

“From the moment I rang to book, to changing my booking date, to checking in and the entirety of my stay Patrick went above and beyond. This made my stay even more pleasurable. The site is well situated in Tintagel and the facilities were great. I would 100% stay here again and would recommend to others. Thank you for a great stay!”
Heather – July 2021

“3 night stay at The Headland caravan Park, we had an electric hook up pitch which was a really good size for our motorhome, nice and quiet, lovely countryside views. The new manager Patrick was really helpful and lovely to chat with. Excellent location to enjoy Tintagel 5 mins walk to all attractions in the village, local shops and pubs. The facilities on site were lovely and clean, toilets and shower block spotless, plenty of hot water. Would definitely go back again.”
Christine – July 2021

“Patrick was the most helpful, pleasant host at Headland, we had a great stay, the site was easy going, beautifully kept and handy for visiting town. Would definitely recommend.”
Ceclia – July 2021

“We had planned to stay three nights, but the weather sent us packing after one. The campsite has recently been taken over by new management and improvements are clearly underway. As it stands, facilities are a bit behind the times. A lovely, friendly place to stay – really handy for the town and castle. We’ll certainly return, next time we’re in the area – hopefully by then the upgrades will have been implemented.
Andy – July 2021

“I stayed on my own in my campervan at The Headland in early July. I chose the site for the location close to the town and to the coast path. My first thought when I arrived was how peaceful it was and that remained throughout my stay. Patrick welcomed me and was friendly and always cheerful. The showers, toilets and washing up area were always clean. The showers were strong with plenty of hot water. I caught the bus to Boscastle and walked back to Tintagel along the coast path with the stunning views. The coast is equally stunning in the other direction.”
Anonymous – July 2021

“If you’re looking to get away and stay in a campsite a bit off the grid and take some time to yourself then this is perfect for you. The staff are a joy, very friendly and keen to help. The only issue I had really was the lack of charging facilities as I use my phone for navigating, and the hair dryer you have to pay for which during COVID when no one uses money or change much anymore is a bit of a pain. The showers were my biggest issue. They are push on and off showers so there’s no temperature options. I stopped washing my hair in the end as the water was nearly scolding hot and I couldn’t withstand the temperature long enough to do it as it was just way too hot. The site itself is very conveniently located, to the extent of it being a 5 minute walk to get a pasty for breakfast! So that was really great. It’s fairly quiet too, the only noise we had was the cricketers and the odd farm noises but nothing major. so if I wanted a quiet getaway I would likely come back and visit again. It’s an efficiently run campsite, with the facilities being cleaned regularly for COVID reasons too.”
Anonymous – July 2021

“Beautiful location, Patrick was so helpful! Wish we could have stayed longer. Will hopefully return one day.”
Sallie – July 2021

“Found this on the search for sites app, I love that this site reminds me of my childhood. Basic but everything you need. No fancy entertainment just good old fashion camping. Impeccably clean, Patrick & his wife are lovely and couldn’t be more accommodating to ensure your stay was perfect. Fab views with amazing sunset. Close to castle and cafes / pubs. Highly recommend.”
Sam – July 2021

“Excellent site, the owner was very helpful and friendly, I would definitely return and recommend to others.”
Anonymous – July 2021

“Such helpful owners. Makes all the different.”
Flossie – July 2021

“Great site. Ideally situated for Castle, pubs and shops. South west coast path easy to get to, which is why we stayed there. Facilities basic but ideal as working hot showers and clean. Great hosts, wish them all the best as only just taken over the site.”
Ruth – July 2021

“Thank you to Patrick and his staff for accommodating us last minute. The site is clean and well set up. Excellent location for cliff walks and exploring the local area.”
Anonymous – July 2021

“We hope you don’t alter the site to much, staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“We wanted to get away to Tintagel and found Headlands via a Google search. The enquiry of availability was quickly answered and luckily a cancellation had made a pitch available. Upon arrival there was a warm welcome from the new manager and the pitch was on a quiet pretty terrace bordered by bushes overlooking the site and beyond. The feel is that of a farm site but on edge of a town with its pubs, cafes and shops. Even though there was a large group of teenage lads set up to watch the England game on site, it was very quiet and was nice just relaxing in the evening taking in the views across the valley. The toilet/shower block was less than 50 yards away from our pitch which was handy. Whilst basic (think schools sports changing room style but individual cubicles) the block was very clean, floors dry and had plenty of hot water, toilets and sinks. Site is very dog friendly and just a short walk from town centre, castle and Southwest Coast Path. We would certainly go back if having another break in the area.”
Chris – June 2021

“Lovely clean quiet site in a beautiful area and lots of places to visit within a short distance. Tintagel village within walking distance with brilliant amenities and very dog friendly shops, pubs & restaurants. As we are an older couple we have found the bedrooms very cramped in the caravans even upgrading to a 6 berth and great we can take the dog, if the rumour that the holiday let at the top of the site would be available next year we would definitely book that for a week. Good look to Patrick & Cecilia both lovely, friendly, helpful people who have really made a difference to this site since our last visit September 2020.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Have visited the site many times over the years. It is nice and clean and quiet and well situated for all the places we like to visit – staff are always friendly and helpful.”
Amy – June 2021

“Great site now under new management Team who are very efficient and friendly. Caravan was very clean.”
Ronald – June 2021

“We came for 6 nights to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. The site staff are so helpful and friendly. The views at the site are gorgeous. The site is well priced. Facilities are good although could do with updating. Always kept clean. We were made very welcome by staff. We have already recommended this site to family members and we will definitely return as soon as possible. Thank you.”
Susan – June 2021

“Great location for visiting Tintagel Castle, walking on SW Coast path. Easy walk into village, with shops, pubs and cafes. Owner welcoming, and helpful. Very quiet site.”
Janet – June 2021

“We have stayed on this site five times and enjoyed every one. The reason for staying at the Headland is easy access to the coastal path to walk to either Boscastle or Port Isaac, both great walks. Tintagel is an interesting town to look round with a very good museum. There are very good pubs in Tintagel, good food, our favourite being the Wootons Inn when the day trippers have left. The campsite is very clean and friendly with good facilities. The staff running the site are very nice, friendly and helpful.”
Alan – June 2021

“I spent one night here as I was travelling down the coast. Apart from the original price which I thought was quite pricey I have no complaints whatsoever. All my needs were met and I was treated with courtesy and politeness. Next time I’m down your way I will pay a visit. Many thanks.”
Colin – June 2021

“Great location, lovely staff, peaceful and friendly, washing facilities in need of an update but free hot showers and spotlessly cleaned.”
Jennifer – June 2021

“Accommodation of good quality, clean and well maintained. Bedding appeared brand new and of excellent quality. Helpful, welcoming staff and extremely well maintained facilities. Will certainly stay again. Great as a base for walking.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Really nice, helpful staff. Great access for Tintagel and the castle. Level site with great views. Toilet block due an upgrade. Would return and recommend.”
Mark – June 2021

“New Management…. Scary! Was worried that the uniqueness of Headland had gone with the change of ownership but found that not to be the case! No more 20ps needed for showering! Place thankfully still the same with a new chap called Patrick who was very friendly. Been going to Headland for years and I’m very pleased to say that I will continue to do so.”
Simon & Luca (the dog)

“We recently stayed at Headland Holiday Park to meet up with friends and do some local walking. Patrick and Cecilia were extremely welcoming, helpful & friendly. The place was spotlessly clean even though the toilets/showers are a little bit dated. Having said that they were still perfectly adequate. The site itself is very pretty with an abundance of wildflowers and fabulous views out to the coast. We enjoyed ourselves so much we extended our stay! Thank you Patrick & Cecilia. We wish you a good season and hope to see you again.”
Helen – June 2021

“Having stayed here before, we had some idea of what to expect. Patrick and Cecilia were there to meet and greet us and were great through out our stay. The caravan was modern and well equipped. The site itself is peaceful and in walking distance of Tintagel Castle. The coast walk to Boscastle is challenging but well worth it, with plenty of places to refresh before catching the bus back. Well worth a visit!”
Mark – June 2021

“We camped here for one night to visit Tintagel on our way back home to Scotland from South Cornwall. Patrick was very helpful and friendly, the site was really clean and had excellent toilet, shower and washing up facilities. The location was perfect too – the castle and local shops all within a short walking distance. Pitch price was very reasonable too! 10/10 would recommend!”
Melanie – June 2021

“Stayed for one night, fab location with lovely views and a short walk into Tintagel and the castle. Really friendly staff, pitch was spacious and facilities clean.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“I always enjoy staying at the Headland Campsite. It is so close to the beautiful coast path, sea swimming and to the town. I can forget the car for a few days. Patrick was exceptionally helpful and friendly, making sure we were happy with our plot and that we knew about all the facilities. The facilities themselves are clean and well spaced out around the site. Tintagel has plenty of pubs to choose from, a vegan cafe and plenty of vegan pasties around the town. It’s also brilliant if you need a plastic sword! A really lovely site and I look forward to coming again.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Myself and husband often visit Tintagel, but this was the first year staying at the Headland Campsite – we stayed in a static caravan on site suitable for dogs and were overwhelmed with the spotless accommodation. It was in a perfect location to explore the local area and close to village shop for necessaries. The onsite staff were incredibly welcoming and were available throughout the day for any questions/help etc. The site itself has one of the most beautiful views/scenery of Cornwall and myself and Husband would highly recommend.”
Elisa – June 2021

“Had a lovely caravan, very clean everything you need, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The site is in a great spot, lovely views, nice and peaceful and close to the shops and pubs. The surrounding area is gorgeous, some fantastic walks along the coast and King Arthur’s Castle on your doorstep. Would definitely book again.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Stayed at this site with my partner in our camper van. A bit apprehensive before our stay as under new management but all was ok. New manager Patrick was very welcoming and couldn’t do enough for us his wife was very particular about cleaning of all facilities, spotless. We are regulars at this site and will gladly continue to do so. A1 service, keep up the good work.”
Carol – June 2021

“Me and my partner had an amazing time, the caravan was lovely and just what we needed. Facilities within the caravan were great, only issue the shower ran cold and the only way to have a hot shower was to have another tap running at the same time. It was a lovely small park and the staff were amazing, they were very friendly and helpful and I will definitely be returning.”
Kate – June 2021

“Headland, Tintagel is one of my favourite parks. I have mobility issues and because it’s on the edge of town (5 min walk) I’m able to access shops, pubs and restaurants easily. Locally you have King Arthurs Castle, wonderful cliff walks for my family, with hidden coves along the way. Headlands itself has a small children’s play area and adequate amenities as expected for those camping/campervanning. Because it’s on the edge of Tintagel it’s really quiet and you can hear the sounds of nature such as the sheep and birds, we totally love this.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Very enjoyable stay and will be back and will recommend to family and friends.”
Bob – June 2021

“We visit the Headland every summer and have done for many years as a couple, and now as a family for the last three. This is the first time in a static caravan for many years (we usually camp!) and it was a really special treat! The caravan was spotless and well equipped- we wanted for nothing more! The new managers were exceptionally friendly, always stopped for a lovely chat and we shared local recommendations. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we loved it so much we just had to stay an extra couple of nights! Can’t wait to visit again soon!”
Honor – June 2021

“The park manager and his wife were absolutely lovely, so helpful and accommodating. The site itself was well kept, close to all amenities including the beautiful merlins cave and beach, coastal path etc. I will definitely be returning!”
Leah – June 2021

“The Headland caravan park is a quiet park ideal for young families and older couples. Ideally located to Tintagel main street which has everything you might need. A good place from which to explore North Cornwall. It’s a steep walk down to local beach.”
John – June 2021

“We were greeted with the warmest welcome from Patrick when we arrived at Headland Camping and Caravan Park. We were in a motorhome with 2 teenage children and the campsite offered everything we needed. It is situated in a lovely rural location and is perfect for a visit to Tintagel Castle and within easy walking distance to pubs, restaurants and shops. The shower block wasn’t open due to COVID restrictions but the toilets and sinks (although basic) were kept clean and tidy. After a heavy downpour, Patrick and his wife helped us by drying our drenched clothes in their house. They were always on hand to offer help and advice. I will be highly recommending the campsite to family and friends.”
Karen – June 2021

“We stayed for 2 nights, the location is fantastic for Tintagel situated just at then end of the high street. Patrick was so welcoming and helpful, we will be back. Clean well maintained park with great facilities and views.”
Jane – June 2021

“We really enjoyed our stay here, reliving our first holidays together back in 1976 & 77. Patrick & Cecilia (your onsite team) were fabulous and very professional, great ambassadors for your company. The fact that you have only just taken over the site and that the washing/toilet facilities are exactly as before did not in anyway impact on our stay. We wish you well and we will be back! Once again a big Thank You to Patrick & Cecilia!!! :)”
Bryan – June 2021

“From initial conversations with the owner on the phone, to leaving, the whole experience was great. Really professional, really clean and a genuine willingness to help. Would definitely recommend this place, especially for coast path walkers.
Anonymous – June 2021

“I like the location as it is near coastal walks but also easy access to shops and eateries. The site is relaxed and very quiet and very friendly.”
Davies – June 2021


“Great no frills site for overnighter.”

Anonymous – June 2021

“Set in beautiful Tintagel, Patrick and Cecilia were very very welcoming, run everything excellently and would do anything to make your stay there enjoyable. The site itself is very peaceful, well kept and it was not crowded. If you are looking for somewhere to camp this it the place to go.”
Jack – June 2021

“A huge thank you to Patrick and his wife for making us feel very welcome and going above and beyond for us, keep up the great work. If I could give 6 stars I would, look forward to returning in the near future. Take care. 😊”
Kevin – June 2021

“We had a great couple of days at The Headland. Warm and friendly reception when we arrived.  Site is a great location for the town and the coastal path.  Facilities a little old, but extremely clean.  We would happily recommend to friends and family.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“The site is in a perfect quiet spot at the end the town. Staff are super friendly and helpful.”
Mark – June 2021

“We stayed at the Headland caravan park, the pitches were well marked out and level in most areas. The amenities unfortunately need upgrading and that is a plan in progress. That said the location is ideal for visiting Tintagel and the cliff path walks. The new management staff are super friendly and helpful.  Thoroughly recommend.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“We were passing through and needed a place to stay.  My call was answered quickly and the friendly staff explained everything.  When the weather changed dramatically and it took longer than anticipated to get there, staff again were extremely helpful, including changing out pitch to a safer spot!  For a quick stop over, this place was great.”
Fiona – June 2021

“We camped here with friends while visiting Tintagel and Boscastle. It was easy to find and, once the town is negotiated, the entrance is wide and easy to drive in. The shower block was closed due to Covid so I can’t comment on them. The toilets, though, were open. Whilst I have to say that they are in need of modernisation they were perfectly adequate and very clean. This is a lovely peaceful grassy site in an ideal location, surrounded by green fields yet only a very few minutes walk from Tintagel town centre and the cliff paths (you can see the sea from the site and views of the castle are a five minute walk). The friendly, helpful managers had only been there a week and clearly had big plans to update the site, whilst keeping its simple relaxed feel. If you prefer a site with entertainment on hand and lots of ‘mod cons’ this probably isn’t the one for you. But if you, like us, prefer relaxing, simplicity and open air you won’t be disappointed here. A great site and we can’t wait to return.”
Susan – June 2021

“Great location and very nice walk into the town would highly recommend.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Good basic amenities. Location great for cycling and walking.  Patrick very helpful and friendly.”
John – June 2021

“Great location, good facilities.”
Ali – June 2021

“Ideal site for us to spend a week viewing the North Cornwall coast and beaches.  Clean, tidy park and very friendly and helpful staff.  Can’t wait to go back.”
David – May 2021

“Beautifully quiet, friendly and approachable management, perfectly situated with Tintagel village 5 minutes walk. Second time visiting and will definitely return. Thank you Patrick and Cecilia.”
Tish – May 2021

“A good site in a good location within the tourist village of Tintagel. The facilities are a little dated however it has very recently acquired by a new owner and if the attitude helpfulness and eagerness of the new manager and his wife are reflected by the company I am sure it will succeed in becoming a first class site.  Thanks you very much for an excellent week.”
Anonymous – May 2021

“Park looking tired and needing updating, just changed hands and would expect the new owners to upgrade the parks facilities over time.  All pitches on grass and sloping site so levelling blocks will be required.  Excellent new manager whose enthusiasm and helpfulness could not be faulted.”
Ian – May 2021

“Really convenient to walk to Tintagel and cliff path.  Site manager was very friendly and helpful.  Pitches are generous size, we had a caravan, awning, pup tent and 2 cars all on one pitch.  I hope the new owners don’t change it too much. We were able to have a pitch next to family.  Great little site.”
Venice – May 2021

“Really satisfied with campsite. While showers were not available the relaxed vibe, friendliness of the staff and site manager Patrick and location close to the village and costal path made my family stay truly enjoyable.”
Anonymous – May 2021

“Simple set up but really nice staff, stunning area and well laid out. Peaceful and lovely stay.”
Anonymous – May 2021