Skip to main content

Since acquiring The Headland in May 2021 we have started to receive some lovely feedback that we would like to share with you;

“We stayed with you from 24th September for 8 nights and just wanted to say a very big thank you for your hospitality.  With you both being very welcoming and accommodating, it made it that all the more special after not being able to visit for a few years.  Campsite was kept to the upmost of cleanliness and cannot wait to return as soon as possible. Thank you again and keep up the good work.”
Joanne and Keith – September 2021

“We were impressed from the moment we arrived.. fantastic location through the village, perfect for coastal walks in both directions, Tintagel Castle and village amenities.. we didn’t move our van for the duration of our 3 night stay.. Patrick and Cecilia are the most lovely & friendly hosts which made our stay even better .. the shower and toilet facilities were lovely, clean and secure due to coded entry.. The site itself was quiet (out of season), tidy and well kept, the pitches were clearly marked out.. All local bus times, tide times, local walks and village information were displayed and leaflets available upon arrival.. this is the only site i would choose to stay if in the area.”
Sandra – September 2021

“Patrick and Cecilia were super welcoming and took the time to answer all our questions. The site is a mix of touring pitches and mobile homes, with ample open areas within the site giving a sense of space. The location is great, within easy walking distance of Tintagel village (shops and eating) and Tintagel Castle. Plenty of good walks in the area.”
Christopher – September 2021

“Lovely site able to walk into Tintagel and the castle, staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again had everything we needed.”
Dawn – September 2021

“Stayed overnight on the way home from lands end by motorcycle. I wanted to take in Tintagel Castle and Boscastle witchcraft museum. I was an hour later than my stated arrival time due to taking a surfing lesson on a whim. You have to take these bucket list opportunities as they occur at my age. Patrick couldn’t have been more helpful on arrival. I’d definitely stay again if in the area. I’d probably call ahead in future to make sure I was on the correct pitch. Thanks for a lovely stay.”
Marc – September 2021

“My family and friends have been coming to The Headland for over 40 years for a good reason. Situated on such a stunning part of the coast yet just a stroll from the town makes everything so easy and relaxing. It is a quiet site but extremely well looked after and very easy to find. It has recently changed hands due to retirement and the new staff are such lovely people who have worked hard to make it a smooth transition. If you love walking, breath taking scenery, fantastic beaches and wonderful pasties this is the place to go 😄.
Claire – September 2021

“Outstanding, staff very friendly and couldn’t be more helpful and very smart. Our caravan was outstanding and very clean, we’ve stayed many years before under previous ownership and it’s better then ever. Fantastic break, coming back next year, outstanding.”
John – September 2021

“We loved everything about our stay. We loved the position that afforded us privacy, the views, facilities and how we were looked after by Patrick and his lovely wife (apologies I couldn’t remember your name). Nothing was too much trouble- they helped us in every way and we are very grateful- best management team We’ve seen. Can’t wait to visit again and see you ❤️.”
Melanie – September 2021

 

“This park is great, 100% clean and tidy ,Patrick and partner plus team are wonderful. We will return sooner rather than later once again many thanks.”
Paul – September 2021

 

“We arrived and received a warm greeting from Patrick in reception. He was most helpful and assisted us by enabling us to swap pitches to a serviced one. The information provided was clear and concise and the site was spotless. Brilliant location too ! Would recommend and visit again, thank you.”
Jayne – September 2021

“Very impressed with the welcome we received when we arrived at the park. Patrick provided full information about the park and activities in the surrounding area we were travelling in a motorhome and we had a problem with our lead for the electric hook up. Patrick came to see if the site could help us by providing a temporary one until our problem was resolved. The site has beautiful views and is kept very tidy and clean. Will definitely be returning.”
Elaine – September 2021

“We have stayed at the Headland for many years and have always had a lovely time. The caravan was excellent, everything was there for us to enjoy our holiday. Patrick greeted us on our arrival… we found him to be very helpful and friendly as the new Manager of the site. The Headland has always been a well kept site, lovely and peaceful to totally relax and unwind. Tintagel is our favourite place in Cornwall, and the location of the Caravan park is ideal for coastal walks, amenities in Tintagel, also we love going to Trebarwith to just sit and watch the waves. North Cornwall is fabulous, and we look forward to many more holidays at the Headland 😊. I would, and have recommended The Headland to friends and family as a place to definitely visit.”
Samantha – September 2021

 

“We were unable to keep our booking last year due to my husband being taken seriously ill, so were really looking forward to staying at The Headland this year. We hadn’t stayed there before but came with friends who had stayed many times over the years. Our caravan was lovely… everything you could want during our holiday was there. Staff on site were very friendly and the site itself was immaculate, well kept and very clean. Tintagel is a lovely part of Cornwall and we both had a wonderful and well deserved holiday. We’re already looking forward to returning next year. Thank you.”
Michelle – September 2021

“On arrival at our 2 bedroomed caravan, we found everything we needed was there and it was spotlessly clean. The staff were lovely and friendly and was always knocking about the campsite if you needed anything. The campsite was a short walk to Tintagel Town and close to all local walks. Overall it was a lovely holiday, with lovely scenic views from the campsite and we will definitely be back soon.”
Melanie – September 2021

“This is a beautiful location and the caravan accommodation was superb. The caravan was spotless. I arrived with a full cleaning kit, gloves etc. but the whole caravan was so clean I didn’t need to use any of it. The bathroom and kitchen were impeccably clean -it is a true credit to the site management and staff that the standards of cleanliness are so high. The sheets on the bed were soft, clean and crisp. The management were on hand all day and on site at night if needed which is comforting. The site management team – Patrick and Cecelia were super friendly and very welcoming and make you feel right at home from the minute you arrive. I would thoroughly recommend this site to anyone and would prefer this to a hotel stay. The privacy, space and friendliness of the site team makes this an excellent base and I intend to visit again as I really enjoyed my stay – thank you.”
Sarah – September 2021

“Stayed for 3 nights in September (motorhome). Although pitch we were on was not level excellent, friendly warden provided us with slabs for us to put our steady legs on to stabilise motorhome. There are flat pitches available. Tintagel is a very nice place to visit with quite a few pubs, cafes and shops. The Castle is worth a visit. If we are in area again, will definitely stay at The Headland.”
Alison – September 2021

“We wanted to visit Tintagel in our motorhome to go the the castle and walk the coast paths. This site provided excellent access to the town and the coast. It had all the facilities we needed for our enjoyable 5 night visit.”
Peter – September 2021

“A great week exploring Tintagel and the surrounding area with husband and dog. Beautiful walks accessible along the coast path meant the Campervan stayed parked up for the whole duration. Shops and cafes minutes away in Tintagel, provided us with everything we needed.”
Jacqueline – September 2021

“On our arrival, very warm reception, showed us to pitch, clear explanation of park facilities. Lovely pitch great scenery. All facilities clean. Excellent spot for visiting Tintagel. Would definitely stay again.”
Alison – September 2021

“Stayed here twice now. Campsite is on a great location with access to fantastic walks and views. Campsite is tidy and clean and is run superbly.”
Sara – September 2021

“Beautiful place to stay, very friendly staff, Patrick was cheerful and made you feel very welcome.”
Joanne – September 2021

“Peaceful, clean, relaxing park in a beautiful location, with Tintagel village in easy walking distance. Sites are large, which is an added bonus nowadays. Magnificent coastal scenery & numerous nearby locations to visit. Extremely welcoming staff & “Patrick, you’re a legend”
Dave – September 2021

“For me this campsite is ideal, nice people, 5 minutes walk from the town centre and cliffs. The coastal walks and beaches are stunning although you do need a degree of fitness to get down to some of them.”
Keith – September 2021

“We stayed for 4 nights in September 21, and had a great time, the park is ideally located at the edge of Tintagel with easy access to all the local amenities as well as the stunning coast line. This was our main holiday for 2021 and had decided to take our touring caravan to both Devon and Cornwall. The visit to the headland park was the 3rd site that we visited after Sidmouth and St Ives, we chose this site after it was recommended by our friends and we were not disappointed the touring pitches are all grass, are well sized and spaced. We were sited at the bottom of the site close to the bottom toilet block. The facilities are a little bit dated but were well maintained and clean. The weather during our stay was excellent which does help but I would certainly recommend this site to anyone wanting to take in some of the local history and the stunning scenery.”
Anne – September 2021

“Lovely place to stay – stunning scenery and incredible friendly and welcoming staff.”
Isobel – September 2021

“Headland was in a perfect location, walking distance from the town and amazing sea views just outside of the site and gorgeous land views on site. The site was kept clean and tidy and our pitch (110m2 with electric) was an ideal size for our motor home. The children’s play area was perfect for our 6 year old and in good condition. Facilities were cleaned regularly and all in working order. All staff really friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.”
Kayleigh – September 2021

“The Headland Caravan Park was in a fantastic location, walking distance to the town of Tintagel. The manager was extremely helpful and friendly and the facilities were spotless. Amazing night sky along with awesome sunsets. We would definitely like to go back.”
Joyce – September 2021

“Having stayed here many times in the past when Max owned it, we weren’t sure what it would be like under new owners. We needn’t have worried. Site is much the same with a few tweaks. Pat and Celia are very friendly and had time to chat.”
Kevin – September 2021

“If you’re visiting Tintagel and camping simply don’t bother considering alternatives.”
Steven – September 2021

“Absolutely beautiful location in Tintagel. Upon arriving greeted by Patrick who I would now call a legend. Camping pitches with electric are massive and makes it a more pleasurable experience with your own space. Washroom facilities are dated but the cleanest you will ever see. Cleaned twice a day, checked throughout the day and always topped up with soap and paper. Showers were free and continuous and lovely. Throughout the day, Patrick and his wife would check the whole site and also clean up any litter they found keeping the site clean and tidy. We wanted a getaway break without the frills, not having to drive all the time and walking routes on the doorstep. Well this was it. Originally booked in for a long weekend and then off to another campsite, we liked it so much we asked Patrick if we could stay a week. This was not a problem and Patrick sorted everything out to enable us to stay. The walks from this site are just breath taking. I would like to say the biggest thank you ever to Patrick and his wife for their friendliness and helpfulness and can’t wait to come back.”
Julie & Karl – August 2021

“My husband and I stayed at the end of August for 4 nights. We camped with EH. Easy to book in and Patrick was so helpful. We had a lovely flat pitch and town was a few minutes walk away. Very quiet and well looked after. We had a wonderful time and a great stay. Would definitely return and would highly recommend. All facilities were very clean and everyone was so friendly. Some beautiful walks in the area and the coastline is breath taking. If you ever get the chance to stay here you will not be disappointed. Met lots of local people in the pubs and they were all so friendly and welcoming. Great area and look forward to our next stay.”
Carmela – August 2021

“We’ve just returned from a very relaxing stay at The Headland Caravan Park. Friendly staff, beautiful setting and excellent accommodation. This is the fifth time we’ve stayed here – the first was in a tent over 20 years ago – and we are never disappointed. Lots to do around the area, so this is a good base for exploring. Or, do as we did and explore what this part of Cornwall has to offer: lots of walks, the beach at the foot of the castle headland, Boscastle, etc. There are plenty of places to eat – in particular Vega, which is a vegan restaurant…excellent food, and excellent value for money. We found the local pubs friendly and with a good selection of beers and ciders. We had a great time – we’ll be back!”
Joe – August 2021

“We have stayed at this park many times over the years and never had a complaint, its a little gem in a beautiful location. The site is under new ownership and we met the new management team Patrick and Cecilia when we were there they are a lovely couple who were very helpful and friendly and appear to be doing a sterling job running the site. A very big Thank you.”
Joseph – August 2021

“A wonderful site made even better under new management. Patrick personally, and all his team deserve utmost thanks and appreciation for making our stay so enjoyable. Nothing too much trouble – on such a big site you are still remembered and greeted by name when passing. Second stay this year, have a guess for our destination when the season re-opens next year!”
Luke – August 2021

“We have been coming to The Headland for over 50 years and I’m pleased to say that the new manager is carrying on the traditions of the previous managers. He was helpful, friendly and always with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble. One of the joys of The Headland is the lack of any on-site bar or games room. This adds to a relaxed and serene stay where you can unwind. If a more social atmosphere is wanted, there are pubs a short walk away in the village to enjoy. Yet again our young Grandaughter made new friends on the swings and they have all vowed to come again next year and meet up again!”
John – August 2021

“Headland is an absolute gem and we hope it will not change in any way in the future. Small enough to be really friendly and with plenty of space left between vans and tents, it’s uncrowded. The wash blocks and wash stands are spotlessly clean, with plenty of hot water. Washing line was useful for drying wetsuits. Yes, it’s no-frills and it’s not glamping but Headland gets the small things absolutely right. Thank you Patrick for helpful and friendly customer service. We’ll be back!”
John – August 2021

“Very pleased with our week long staying with you. Very helpful & cheerful staff. Good clean facilities. So good to be away from busy Tintagel high street, but close enough!”
David – August 2021

“If you want a quite peaceful campsite with freindly hosts then this is definitely the one for you, easy to find, few minutes walk into the village.”
David – August 2021

“The camp site was spot on, Patrick was very friendly and helpful, if your going to visit the castle check availability & wind conditions, I didn’t realise it was going to be so popular.”
Jason – August 2021

“Very close access to attractions, etc. Very nice and helpful staff. The place is comfortable and kept clean. I recommend! Thank you!”
Andreej – August 2021

“I’ve been to Headlands twice before and will definitely go again, the accommodation is very good, the area is very nice, it’s very good value for money, I would like it even better if there was a clubhouse where you could go for a drink as all the pubs in Tintagel are eating establishments, Patrick and Cecilia, are a credit to your camp, very friendly and helpful, they always found time for a little chat but they never stopped working, two very nice people.”
David – August 2021

“I’ve been coming to Headland for nearly 15 years as it ticks so many boxes. The location is perfect for exploring north Cornwall and the staff are always very welcoming and helpful, particularly this year where they took great effort to site my group together. The Covid precautions were also excellent with regular cleaning and spotless facilities. The toilet blocks are beginning to look their age, but they’re clean, the showers are free and there are plenty of toilets and showers so never a queue.”
Alison – August 2021

“Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Great campsite for families and is very close by to many places to visit. Great value for money for our electric tent pitch. We will definitely camp here again.”
Natalie – August 2021

“We have camped at Headland many times before. Campsite is very clean and tidy. Patrick and his wife are great hosts, pleasant and polite. We had to change our dates due to work commitments, it was no trouble at all. Patrick and his team are doing a great job. Thank you! We’ll be back :).”
Georgeana – August 2021

“An excellent campsite for a family, quiet, clean and access to local area. Staff extremely friendly, great value for money.”
Shan – August 2021

“Very clean, quite and perfect for a place to call home while you explore Cornwall.”
Simon – August 2021

“Site very well placed for access to coastal path. The site is quiet but with easy access to the shops. We like the fact that there is no entertainment on site and that for people that want this the tawny is close enough to walk to.”
Catherine – August 2021

“We have been staying at Headland for a number of years. We like that the site is not overcrowded and spacious. The staff are very helpful and friendly. This is a relaxed park. Even though the park has new owners the park is still the same. It’s not commercialised so you get that feeling of a family run park and that’s what we love.”
Emily – August 2021

“This was our second visit to the Headland site and enjoyed it as much as The first. The staff were helpful and friendly as usual. The location of this site is perfect for exploring Tintagel and surrounding areas. The toilets and showers were thoroughly cleaned every day, couldn’t really fault them at all. There Is no onsite shop but with local shops just a few minutes walk away it wasn’t a problem at all. There are plenty of shops, pubs and cafes in the high street too.”
Helen – August 2021

“Excellent park welcomed by the very friendly staff, escorted to our pitch, gave us a few tips on the local area – really made to feel at home will definitely be returning for another stay.”
Brian – August 2021

“Came across this caravan/camping site by pure chance. There are also some static van’s to be hired which looked lovely and modern with all modern conveniences. The Headlands site is literally a 5 minute stroll to Tintagel via a residential street; Tintagel has a variety of local pubs, restaurants and bistros. We found all the local staff to be most friendly and welcoming. Tintagel is at the edge of the rugged coastline with fabulous coastal views, path walks, rocky climbs and beautiful beach coves. Patrick and his wife, the couple who run the site (new managers this year I believe), were fantastic hosts and couldn’t have been more friendly, helpful and informative. They had great knowledge about the local area which is steeped in history. Patrick the manager is an absolute gent. I would thoroughly recommend this park to anyone . There is a small play area for children, all the children we observed were having a ball. The site is also dog friendly, so are the local pubs. The facilities at the Headlands i.e. shower/toilet block are quite old, however function perfectly and are spotlessly clean, we observed Patrick and his wife cleaning constantly. Plenty of hot water in the shower block. All the touring pitches are quite level. We had a grass pitch at the bottom of the site which I recommend as the pitches at the top end may have beautiful views of the coast but they are very exposed to the wind. The local village serves beautiful food and plenty choice of places to eat with local crab and seafood the specialty. We didn’t find anywhere overpriced as we had done in other areas of Cornwall. Definitely recommended and we are looking forward to visiting again.”
Lynn – August 2021

“We stayed here for 6 nights in our touring caravan during what must have been the hottest week of the year. Upon arrival we met the park manager who was very friendly and showed us personally to our pitch. The site is on a hill and we had some difficulty levelling our caravan so we asked to move and we were given a few options to choose from. The new pitch was perfectly flat and we were close to all facilities. The toilet block wasn’t modern but it was immaculately clean and pleasant to use. The site wasn’t busy whilst we were there and we had a lovely peaceful stay. The location is good, close to the coastal path for walks and breath-taking views. A few minutes walk to the village and the English Heritage site of Tintagel Castle. I would definitely recommend staying at the Headland and would stay here again if we return to Tintagel.”
Phil – August 2021

“A lovely, quiet park with clean caravans you can park right outside of. Managers Patrick and Cecilia are friendly and helpful; the perfect hosts.”
Aimee – July 2021

“We had a great time at the Headland caravan site. Our caravan was clean, comfortable and well equipped and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our 5 year old daughter left her cuddly dog and it was quickly posted back to us free of charge and with a little note for our daughter too, which she loved! The site is well placed to explore the local area and we had a great time on the beaches and discovering lots of brilliant places. We particularly enjoyed our walk up to St Nectan’s Glen which was beautiful. The site feels unspoilt and so peaceful with lovely views of the sea. We would highly recommend and are sure to return in the future.”
Kate – July 2021

“Had a fantastic week with my family in one of the statics. Weather not great but that didn’t matter. So many beautiful places to visit just a few miles away – Boscastle, Trebarwith Strand, Padstow, Bude and Port Issac. Many cliff top walks with amazing views direct from the campsite. Tintagel is a lovely village. Headland is right on the edge of the village, easy to walk to all the facilities, shops and castle. Lots of pubs and cafes to choose from. (Book in advance for an evening meal as very busy!) Nice little Fish and chip shop. The Headland site is immaculately clean and very well looked after. Our static was well equipped, beds made up for our arrival and very clean. The site is very quiet, just how we like it. My family had a fantastic holiday at the Headland and we hope to return again next year!”
Jane – July 2021

“Lovely quiet caravan park. Great location close to sea views and lovely village with great pubs and shops. The park itself is clean and although has limited facilities, it offers great value for money. Will definitely come again!”
Richard – July 2021

“We’ve been going to headland for a few years now and so have relatives. Such a lovely area and nice caravans. The new owners are so lovely and attentive and will try and help in any way if something needs sorting. Hoping to be back next year! 😊”
Connie – July 2021

“The park has had a change of owners but as much as Max will be missed, Patrick and Cecilia have done a wonderful job with a great seamless transition and they are so friendly, welcoming and keen to help in anyway to ensure our holiday us just perfect. I’m excited to see what shall renovations and improvement will be made by the next time we visit.”
Catherine – July 2021

“Had a lovely holiday in caravan. Lovely quiet site, no clubs etc. children’s play area in the middle but that’s it, the site doesn’t need anything else. Close to Tintagel village only 10 minute walk for pubs shops . Cliff walks 5 minutes from site. Will be back.”
Sue – July 2021

“The site and caravans are clean and tidy as is the whole site and the location is amazing. We have been coming to the headland for 30+ years. The biggest positive since the new owners was that the bedding is now crisp and white and the beds are made up on arrival. We love the park just how it is, quiet, safe for kids, and peaceful. So please don’t change anything. It was handy having the little shop on site before , but it’s not the end of the world that it’s gone now. One negative since the park has changed hands is that the launderette is now not available to the public. I always found it handy to be able to do some laundry while on holiday in the big industrial size machines and dryers. We had an amazing stay and my kids now love the park as much as I did growing up and visiting the headland every year. I’d recommend the headland caravan and camping park to everyone, there’s no other place like it ❤️.”
Richard – July 2021

“This was our second visit but the first with our caravan. The site is very easily accessible and perfect for a short walk into town. Patrick and his team were more than helpful, from lending us an extension cable for the power to helping us take down our awning in atrocious weather awaiting a 70mph storm. He was very concerned for everyones safety on the site during Storm Evert. Facilities are kept clean but could do with a makeover which I believe is planned during the closed season. Plenty of hot water and the rubbish bins were emptied regularly. I would suggest the inclusion of a tumble dryer or two (happy yo pay for use) as the weather was changeable and wet so was difficult to get clothes/towels dry. However happy to give Patrick & his team a 5* rating and would highly recommend Headlands as a great place to stay.”
Chris – July 2021

“This is the second time we have stayed at the Headland Caravan Park but the first time under the new ownership. Nothing to complain about and everything to praise, Patrick and his wife have really done a fantastic job with the facilities and are extremely friendly and helpful people. We will be back!”
Taylor – July 2021

“Excellent place near, to every attractions and views and walk. Highly recommended. Best regards for staff.”
Albert – July 2021

“My family have been visiting the Headland Caravan Park for a number of years for its location, accessibility and affordability. My lower score above for quality of on site facilities and entertainment is an observation but not a criticism as lack of noisy bars and entertainment is, for us, a definite bonus not a loss. No karaoke or drunken yobs, thank you. All the facilities one needs for drinking, eating and entertainment are a 10 minute walk away. The camps main appeal is the quiet and tranquil atmosphere and family emphasis. There are plenty of other “entertainment” parks near the major visitor destinations.”
Chris – July 2021

“This is the second time we have stayed at the Headland Caravan Park but the first time under the new ownership. Nothing to complain about and everything to praise, Patrick and his wife have really done a fantastic job with the facilities and are extremely friendly and helpful people. We will be back!”
Anonymous – July 2021

“Lovely place to stay Patrick & staff were excellent would stay again if down that way 😀.”
Keith – July 2021

“We have been regular visitors to this site for about 10 years and we hope the high standards, traditional style and values of the former owner will be continued by the new owner. Our recent visit was very good and we hope this will be maintained with minimal changes to the way it is run.”
Chris – July 2021

“You really can’t fault the location and the new site manager is very friendly and extremely helpful. Facilities are quite tired and outdated but clean and do the job. Hopefully with new management a few improvements can be made in the next year or two. Would definitely stay again!”
Emma – July 2021

“Recommended! If you’re looking for a back to basics site without the holiday park feel then this is the place for you.”
Russell – July 2021

“We had a lovely stay in a beautiful, quiet, neat and tidy site. Super location for being able to walk onto the Coast path & surrounding area without needing the car. Very helpful staff.”
Gail – July 2021

“We visited family in Tintagel. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable base to visit other areas of Cornwall. The owners were delightful and very helpful. They have worked very hard to get the Headlands up and running after Covid. Well done.”
Denise – July 2021

“We had a great time. Caravan was lovely and clean. Will definitely have the bigger one again, lots of space. Site is nice and peaceful. Good location to explore.”
Debbie – July 2021

“If you want a quiet and relaxing holiday then this is the place to come to. All the staff are friendly and very helpful.”
Peter – July 2021

“Site is ideally situated in walking distance of Tintagel. The coast path also runs by the camp. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommend.”
Andrew – July 2021

“This campsite was so tidy with facilities that were clean at all times and very hot showers! The views were amazing and the location perfect for a short walk to view the sunset on the cliffs or to the pubs and shops of Tintagel. On a clear night, the rural location meant that you could see every star in the sky (or it felt like that), we even set an alarm for 2am one night so that we could see them at their best. The only thing I would say is that barely any restaurants were open in Tintagel due to COVID and Brexit, so it was very difficult to get a meal out at night unless you’ve booked months in advance. No complaints about the campsite though!”
Evie – July 2021

“A most amazing location in Cornwall. Tintagel is full of history of King Arthur ,plenty of dog friendly pubs and restaurants. The Headland Campsite is in an amazing area where walking around the cliffs and down to the cove is minutes away. Stunning views of the Atlantic. The staff are always to hand if you need anything and very friendly. Would recommend anyone who has not yet visited Tintagel to go. Lovely Pasties!”
Lock – July 2021

“Our teenage children really wanted to visit Tintagel, after hearing their aunt talking about it. We booked Headlands as my sister always stays there. We were out of school holidays and lucky the park was quiet. Very friendly staff and well maintained site. Lovely location with good views. It is a very basic site, and so if you have young children or want an entertainment based holiday this isn’t the right place. But perfect for us and those who enjoy peace and quiet. The village itself is a bit of tourist trap, with the shops all selling the same thing. Obviously the castle which is good. We spent most of our time walking the coastal path and other footpaths. Had our 2 dogs with us… pet friendly site.”
Catherine – July 2021

“Stayed during one of the hottest weeks for many a year. Had a really good holiday, who needs to go abroad. Convenient for coastal walks.”
Kaz – July 2021

“As a family, we have been coming here for years. Whether it be camping or caravanning. We LOVE this site. It is in a stunning location and we know we are going to have the best time when we arrive. I have never had a bad word to say about this place, its my second home! – Thank you again for a lovely stay, see you next year!”
Eloise – July 2021

“This campsite was a great location for us and the staff were super helpful and really kind to us. The only thing I’d recommend is maybe having showers where you can change the temperature, as they were too hot at times. And the sinks ran too quickly to wash hands without having to press it again. All in all a very pleasant stay!”
Anna – July 2021

“We love the location and the simplicity of the campsite – the facilities are very very clean and the hot water endless. As a camper this site has always been one of our favourites – its super easy to access and the campsite area is large and green with beautiful 360 views – I love the sound of the farm yard next door and the smell of the sea and the land. Its a super location with great walks along the headland or into the town for a great coffee, what’s not to like.”
Alana – July 2021

“I originally came to Tintagel before I was born in December 1952! My parents stayed next door at ‘Pendrin B&B in the Summer of 1952. I stayed at the Headland site under canvas in my youth in the late 1960s and 70s. Joy and I stayed in 11R for our honeymoon in 2015 and each year since; one year Joy’s Daughter, friend and Joy’s two Grandchildren stayed opposite us for the first week. On this occasion we were delighted to find bedding was supplied and changed after our first week. The on site laundrette was closed, presumably due to Covid restrictions. There is a laundrette in Tintagel but It should be noted that they cannot take washing in on Mondays & Tuesdays as this is for contract washing only. We know the quieter places around Tintagel to visit during the day. However the high numbers of ‘Day Visitors’ in Tintagel itself is alarming at this time with the Covid situation. However for the early riser essential food shopping in the village is quieter and the evenings a good time to visit the local pubs for a bite and a drink. Overall a great fortnight as always.”
Keith & Joy – July 2021

“Nice and peaceful, close to cliff walks, the village and the castle 😃.”
Nick – July 2021

“Loved our stay as always but unfortunately had to cut the holiday short as the weather was so bad, not enjoyable when camping. Patrick who is new to the site with his lovely partner couldn’t be more welcoming and hospitable. Nothing is too much trouble. Thanks to you both, we look forward to returning next year.”
Karen – July 2021

“Good camp, close to village centre and coastal path. Everything clean and well maintained. Manager very helpful and friendly.”
Malcolm – July 2021

“From the moment I rang to book, to changing my booking date, to checking in and the entirety of my stay Patrick went above and beyond. This made my stay even more pleasurable. The site is well situated in Tintagel and the facilities were great. I would 100% stay here again and would recommend to others. Thank you for a great stay!”
Heather – July 2021

“3 night stay at The Headland caravan Park, we had an electric hook up pitch which was a really good size for our motorhome, nice and quiet, lovely countryside views. The new manager Patrick was really helpful and lovely to chat with. Excellent location to enjoy Tintagel 5 mins walk to all attractions in the village, local shops and pubs. The facilities on site were lovely and clean, toilets and shower block spotless, plenty of hot water. Would definitely go back again.”
Christine – July 2021

“Patrick was the most helpful, pleasant host at Headland, we had a great stay, the site was easy going, beautifully kept and handy for visiting town. Would definitely recommend.”
Ceclia – July 2021

“We had planned to stay three nights, but the weather sent us packing after one. The campsite has recently been taken over by new management and improvements are clearly underway. As it stands, facilities are a bit behind the times. A lovely, friendly place to stay – really handy for the town and castle. We’ll certainly return, next time we’re in the area – hopefully by then the upgrades will have been implemented.
Andy – July 2021

“I stayed on my own in my campervan at The Headland in early July. I chose the site for the location close to the town and to the coast path. My first thought when I arrived was how peaceful it was and that remained throughout my stay. Patrick welcomed me and was friendly and always cheerful. The showers, toilets and washing up area were always clean. The showers were strong with plenty of hot water. I caught the bus to Boscastle and walked back to Tintagel along the coast path with the stunning views. The coast is equally stunning in the other direction.”
Anonymous – July 2021

“If you’re looking to get away and stay in a campsite a bit off the grid and take some time to yourself then this is perfect for you. The staff are a joy, very friendly and keen to help. The only issue I had really was the lack of charging facilities as I use my phone for navigating, and the hair dryer you have to pay for which during COVID when no one uses money or change much anymore is a bit of a pain. The showers were my biggest issue. They are push on and off showers so there’s no temperature options. I stopped washing my hair in the end as the water was nearly scolding hot and I couldn’t withstand the temperature long enough to do it as it was just way too hot. The site itself is very conveniently located, to the extent of it being a 5 minute walk to get a pasty for breakfast! So that was really great. It’s fairly quiet too, the only noise we had was the cricketers and the odd farm noises but nothing major. so if I wanted a quiet getaway I would likely come back and visit again. It’s an efficiently run campsite, with the facilities being cleaned regularly for COVID reasons too.”
Anonymous – July 2021

“Beautiful location, Patrick was so helpful! Wish we could have stayed longer. Will hopefully return one day.”
Sallie – July 2021

“Found this on the search for sites app, I love that this site reminds me of my childhood. Basic but everything you need. No fancy entertainment just good old fashion camping. Impeccably clean, Patrick & his wife are lovely and couldn’t be more accommodating to ensure your stay was perfect. Fab views with amazing sunset. Close to castle and cafes / pubs. Highly recommend.”
Sam – July 2021

“Excellent site, the owner was very helpful and friendly, I would definitely return and recommend to others.”
Anonymous – July 2021

“Such helpful owners. Makes all the different.”
Flossie – July 2021

“Great site. Ideally situated for Castle, pubs and shops. South west coast path easy to get to, which is why we stayed there. Facilities basic but ideal as working hot showers and clean. Great hosts, wish them all the best as only just taken over the site.”
Ruth – July 2021

“Thank you to Patrick and his staff for accommodating us last minute. The site is clean and well set up. Excellent location for cliff walks and exploring the local area.”
Anonymous – July 2021

“We hope you don’t alter the site to much, staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“We wanted to get away to Tintagel and found Headlands via a Google search. The enquiry of availability was quickly answered and luckily a cancellation had made a pitch available. Upon arrival there was a warm welcome from the new manager and the pitch was on a quiet pretty terrace bordered by bushes overlooking the site and beyond. The feel is that of a farm site but on edge of a town with its pubs, cafes and shops. Even though there was a large group of teenage lads set up to watch the England game on site, it was very quiet and was nice just relaxing in the evening taking in the views across the valley. The toilet/shower block was less than 50 yards away from our pitch which was handy. Whilst basic (think schools sports changing room style but individual cubicles) the block was very clean, floors dry and had plenty of hot water, toilets and sinks. Site is very dog friendly and just a short walk from town centre, castle and Southwest Coast Path. We would certainly go back if having another break in the area.”
Chris – June 2021

“Lovely clean quiet site in a beautiful area and lots of places to visit within a short distance. Tintagel village within walking distance with brilliant amenities and very dog friendly shops, pubs & restaurants. As we are an older couple we have found the bedrooms very cramped in the caravans even upgrading to a 6 berth and great we can take the dog, if the rumour that the holiday let at the top of the site would be available next year we would definitely book that for a week. Good look to Patrick & Cecilia both lovely, friendly, helpful people who have really made a difference to this site since our last visit September 2020.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Have visited the site many times over the years. It is nice and clean and quiet and well situated for all the places we like to visit – staff are always friendly and helpful.”
Amy – June 2021

“Great site now under new management Team who are very efficient and friendly. Caravan was very clean.”
Ronald – June 2021

“We came for 6 nights to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. The site staff are so helpful and friendly. The views at the site are gorgeous. The site is well priced. Facilities are good although could do with updating. Always kept clean. We were made very welcome by staff. We have already recommended this site to family members and we will definitely return as soon as possible. Thank you.”
Susan – June 2021

“Great location for visiting Tintagel Castle, walking on SW Coast path. Easy walk into village, with shops, pubs and cafes. Owner welcoming, and helpful. Very quiet site.”
Janet – June 2021

“We have stayed on this site five times and enjoyed every one. The reason for staying at the Headland is easy access to the coastal path to walk to either Boscastle or Port Isaac, both great walks. Tintagel is an interesting town to look round with a very good museum. There are very good pubs in Tintagel, good food, our favourite being the Wootons Inn when the day trippers have left. The campsite is very clean and friendly with good facilities. The staff running the site are very nice, friendly and helpful.”
Alan – June 2021

“I spent one night here as I was travelling down the coast. Apart from the original price which I thought was quite pricey I have no complaints whatsoever. All my needs were met and I was treated with courtesy and politeness. Next time I’m down your way I will pay a visit. Many thanks.”
Colin – June 2021

“Great location, lovely staff, peaceful and friendly, washing facilities in need of an update but free hot showers and spotlessly cleaned.”
Jennifer – June 2021

“Accommodation of good quality, clean and well maintained. Bedding appeared brand new and of excellent quality. Helpful, welcoming staff and extremely well maintained facilities. Will certainly stay again. Great as a base for walking.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Really nice, helpful staff. Great access for Tintagel and the castle. Level site with great views. Toilet block due an upgrade. Would return and recommend.”
Mark – June 2021

“New Management…. Scary! Was worried that the uniqueness of Headland had gone with the change of ownership but found that not to be the case! No more 20ps needed for showering! Place thankfully still the same with a new chap called Patrick who was very friendly. Been going to Headland for years and I’m very pleased to say that I will continue to do so.”
Simon & Luca (the dog)

“We recently stayed at Headland Holiday Park to meet up with friends and do some local walking. Patrick and Cecilia were extremely welcoming, helpful & friendly. The place was spotlessly clean even though the toilets/showers are a little bit dated. Having said that they were still perfectly adequate. The site itself is very pretty with an abundance of wildflowers and fabulous views out to the coast. We enjoyed ourselves so much we extended our stay! Thank you Patrick & Cecilia. We wish you a good season and hope to see you again.”
Helen – June 2021

“Having stayed here before, we had some idea of what to expect. Patrick and Cecilia were there to meet and greet us and were great through out our stay. The caravan was modern and well equipped. The site itself is peaceful and in walking distance of Tintagel Castle. The coast walk to Boscastle is challenging but well worth it, with plenty of places to refresh before catching the bus back. Well worth a visit!”
Mark – June 2021

“We camped here for one night to visit Tintagel on our way back home to Scotland from South Cornwall. Patrick was very helpful and friendly, the site was really clean and had excellent toilet, shower and washing up facilities. The location was perfect too – the castle and local shops all within a short walking distance. Pitch price was very reasonable too! 10/10 would recommend!”
Melanie – June 2021

“Stayed for one night, fab location with lovely views and a short walk into Tintagel and the castle. Really friendly staff, pitch was spacious and facilities clean.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“I always enjoy staying at the Headland Campsite. It is so close to the beautiful coast path, sea swimming and to the town. I can forget the car for a few days. Patrick was exceptionally helpful and friendly, making sure we were happy with our plot and that we knew about all the facilities. The facilities themselves are clean and well spaced out around the site. Tintagel has plenty of pubs to choose from, a vegan cafe and plenty of vegan pasties around the town. It’s also brilliant if you need a plastic sword! A really lovely site and I look forward to coming again.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Myself and husband often visit Tintagel, but this was the first year staying at the Headland Campsite – we stayed in a static caravan on site suitable for dogs and were overwhelmed with the spotless accommodation. It was in a perfect location to explore the local area and close to village shop for necessaries. The onsite staff were incredibly welcoming and were available throughout the day for any questions/help etc. The site itself has one of the most beautiful views/scenery of Cornwall and myself and Husband would highly recommend.”
Elisa – June 2021

“Had a lovely caravan, very clean everything you need, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The site is in a great spot, lovely views, nice and peaceful and close to the shops and pubs. The surrounding area is gorgeous, some fantastic walks along the coast and King Arthur’s Castle on your doorstep. Would definitely book again.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Stayed at this site with my partner in our camper van. A bit apprehensive before our stay as under new management but all was ok. New manager Patrick was very welcoming and couldn’t do enough for us his wife was very particular about cleaning of all facilities, spotless. We are regulars at this site and will gladly continue to do so. A1 service, keep up the good work.”
Carol – June 2021

“Me and my partner had an amazing time, the caravan was lovely and just what we needed. Facilities within the caravan were great, only issue the shower ran cold and the only way to have a hot shower was to have another tap running at the same time. It was a lovely small park and the staff were amazing, they were very friendly and helpful and I will definitely be returning.”
Kate – June 2021

“Headland, Tintagel is one of my favourite parks. I have mobility issues and because it’s on the edge of town (5 min walk) I’m able to access shops, pubs and restaurants easily. Locally you have King Arthurs Castle, wonderful cliff walks for my family, with hidden coves along the way. Headlands itself has a small children’s play area and adequate amenities as expected for those camping/campervanning. Because it’s on the edge of Tintagel it’s really quiet and you can hear the sounds of nature such as the sheep and birds, we totally love this.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Very enjoyable stay and will be back and will recommend to family and friends.”
Bob – June 2021

“We visit the Headland every summer and have done for many years as a couple, and now as a family for the last three. This is the first time in a static caravan for many years (we usually camp!) and it was a really special treat! The caravan was spotless and well equipped- we wanted for nothing more! The new managers were exceptionally friendly, always stopped for a lovely chat and we shared local recommendations. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we loved it so much we just had to stay an extra couple of nights! Can’t wait to visit again soon!”
Honor – June 2021

“The park manager and his wife were absolutely lovely, so helpful and accommodating. The site itself was well kept, close to all amenities including the beautiful merlins cave and beach, coastal path etc. I will definitely be returning!”
Leah – June 2021

“The Headland caravan park is a quiet park ideal for young families and older couples. Ideally located to Tintagel main street which has everything you might need. A good place from which to explore North Cornwall. It’s a steep walk down to local beach.”
John – June 2021

“We were greeted with the warmest welcome from Patrick when we arrived at Headland Camping and Caravan Park. We were in a motorhome with 2 teenage children and the campsite offered everything we needed. It is situated in a lovely rural location and is perfect for a visit to Tintagel Castle and within easy walking distance to pubs, restaurants and shops. The shower block wasn’t open due to COVID restrictions but the toilets and sinks (although basic) were kept clean and tidy. After a heavy downpour, Patrick and his wife helped us by drying our drenched clothes in their house. They were always on hand to offer help and advice. I will be highly recommending the campsite to family and friends.”
Karen – June 2021

“We stayed for 2 nights, the location is fantastic for Tintagel situated just at then end of the high street. Patrick was so welcoming and helpful, we will be back. Clean well maintained park with great facilities and views.”
Jane – June 2021

“We really enjoyed our stay here, reliving our first holidays together back in 1976 & 77. Patrick & Cecilia (your onsite team) were fabulous and very professional, great ambassadors for your company. The fact that you have only just taken over the site and that the washing/toilet facilities are exactly as before did not in anyway impact on our stay. We wish you well and we will be back! Once again a big Thank You to Patrick & Cecilia!!! :)”
Bryan – June 2021

“From initial conversations with the owner on the phone, to leaving, the whole experience was great. Really professional, really clean and a genuine willingness to help. Would definitely recommend this place, especially for coast path walkers.
Anonymous – June 2021

“I like the location as it is near coastal walks but also easy access to shops and eateries. The site is relaxed and very quiet and very friendly.”
Davies – June 2021


“Great no frills site for overnighter.”

Anonymous – June 2021

“Set in beautiful Tintagel, Patrick and Cecilia were very very welcoming, run everything excellently and would do anything to make your stay there enjoyable. The site itself is very peaceful, well kept and it was not crowded. If you are looking for somewhere to camp this it the place to go.”
Jack – June 2021

“A huge thank you to Patrick and his wife for making us feel very welcome and going above and beyond for us, keep up the great work. If I could give 6 stars I would, look forward to returning in the near future. Take care. 😊”
Kevin – June 2021

“We had a great couple of days at The Headland. Warm and friendly reception when we arrived.  Site is a great location for the town and the coastal path.  Facilities a little old, but extremely clean.  We would happily recommend to friends and family.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“The site is in a perfect quiet spot at the end the town. Staff are super friendly and helpful.”
Mark – June 2021

“We stayed at the Headland caravan park, the pitches were well marked out and level in most areas. The amenities unfortunately need upgrading and that is a plan in progress. That said the location is ideal for visiting Tintagel and the cliff path walks. The new management staff are super friendly and helpful.  Thoroughly recommend.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“We were passing through and needed a place to stay.  My call was answered quickly and the friendly staff explained everything.  When the weather changed dramatically and it took longer than anticipated to get there, staff again were extremely helpful, including changing out pitch to a safer spot!  For a quick stop over, this place was great.”
Fiona – June 2021

“We camped here with friends while visiting Tintagel and Boscastle. It was easy to find and, once the town is negotiated, the entrance is wide and easy to drive in. The shower block was closed due to Covid so I can’t comment on them. The toilets, though, were open. Whilst I have to say that they are in need of modernisation they were perfectly adequate and very clean. This is a lovely peaceful grassy site in an ideal location, surrounded by green fields yet only a very few minutes walk from Tintagel town centre and the cliff paths (you can see the sea from the site and views of the castle are a five minute walk). The friendly, helpful managers had only been there a week and clearly had big plans to update the site, whilst keeping its simple relaxed feel. If you prefer a site with entertainment on hand and lots of ‘mod cons’ this probably isn’t the one for you. But if you, like us, prefer relaxing, simplicity and open air you won’t be disappointed here. A great site and we can’t wait to return.”
Susan – June 2021

“Great location and very nice walk into the town would highly recommend.”
Anonymous – June 2021

“Good basic amenities. Location great for cycling and walking.  Patrick very helpful and friendly.”
John – June 2021

“Great location, good facilities.”
Ali – June 2021

“Ideal site for us to spend a week viewing the North Cornwall coast and beaches.  Clean, tidy park and very friendly and helpful staff.  Can’t wait to go back.”
David – May 2021

“Beautifully quiet, friendly and approachable management, perfectly situated with Tintagel village 5 minutes walk. Second time visiting and will definitely return. Thank you Patrick and Cecilia.”
Tish – May 2021

“A good site in a good location within the tourist village of Tintagel. The facilities are a little dated however it has very recently acquired by a new owner and if the attitude helpfulness and eagerness of the new manager and his wife are reflected by the company I am sure it will succeed in becoming a first class site.  Thanks you very much for an excellent week.”
Anonymous – May 2021

“Park looking tired and needing updating, just changed hands and would expect the new owners to upgrade the parks facilities over time.  All pitches on grass and sloping site so levelling blocks will be required.  Excellent new manager whose enthusiasm and helpfulness could not be faulted.”
Ian – May 2021

“Really convenient to walk to Tintagel and cliff path.  Site manager was very friendly and helpful.  Pitches are generous size, we had a caravan, awning, pup tent and 2 cars all on one pitch.  I hope the new owners don’t change it too much. We were able to have a pitch next to family.  Great little site.”
Venice – May 2021

“Really satisfied with campsite. While showers were not available the relaxed vibe, friendliness of the staff and site manager Patrick and location close to the village and costal path made my family stay truly enjoyable.”
Anonymous – May 2021

“Simple set up but really nice staff, stunning area and well laid out. Peaceful and lovely stay.”
Anonymous – May 2021